Values for its underlying its success

Lindner Hotels AG, with its two brands Lindner Hotels & Resorts and me and all hotels, is one of the leading hotel brands in Germany in the business & conference, leisure & family and the themed& boutique segment.

Otto Lindner (Chairman of the Board of Lindner Hotels AG and President of the German Hotel Association [IHA]) today describes the beginnings of the Lindner hotel group as ‘rather organic’, and grins. When his father, the architect Otto Lindner, was building the 19-storey building ‘Am Seestern’ in the new business centre of Dusseldorf in 1970 – now the home of the Lindner Congress Hotel – he had many different types of property in mind.

However, he decided on this one and in 1973 he founded the precursor to the Lindner Hotels & Resorts. Forty years on and the Lindner Hotels & Resorts are one of the market leaders in innovation and concept brands in the hotel sector and, as well as its own operations, it also supports its partners in the development of new concepts through to the re-positioning of complex operator-run properties, and the associated turnarounds by means of consultancy services and the associated takeover through lease, management and franchise agreements.

 

Lindner Hotels, Vorstand, vlnr., Otto Lindner, Andreas Krökel, Frank Lindner, 02
Management Board: Otto Lindner, Andreas Krökel, Frank Lindner



Strong values as the basis for our actions

For Lindner Hotels AG, as a family-run company, it is important to define common ground rules by which we can be personally assessed with regard to the high demands of ethically correct behaviour. It is only by adhering to these values ourselves that we can pass them on to our managers and employees.

Our values at a glance

  • We firmly believe that business must be conducted in a manner that is sincere, fair and respectful towards other people, their values and their rights.
  • We see ourselves as a responsible company based in Germany. The development of the company must not be made at the expense of the environment, the regions or of future generations.
  • We are successful when our partners are too. Our experts from all the specialist areas support you in the operation of your property, in your management or franchise, to achieve the maximum results.

 

Not just better. Different.

Visit us on

Werte für Ihren Erfolg

Die Lindner Hotels AG ist mit ihren beiden Brands Lindner Hotels & Resorts und me and all hotels eine der führenden Hotelmarken Deutschlands im Business & Konferenz-, Freizeit & Familien- sowie Themen & Boutique Segment.

Den Start der Hotelgruppe bezeichnet Otto Lindner (Vorstand Lindner Hotels AG und Präsident Hotelverband Deutschland) heute als „eher organisch“ und schmunzelt dabei. Denn als sein Vater (Architekt) 1970 das 19-geschossige Gebäude im neuen Düsseldorfer Bürostandort „Am Seestern“ baute, in dem sich heute das Lindner Congress Hotel befindet, hatte er noch viele Immobilienideen vor Augen.

Doch er entschied sich anders und gründete 1973 den Vorläufer der Lindner Hotels & Resorts. 40 Jahre später gehört Lindner zu den Innovations- und Konzeptmarktführern der Hotellerie und unterstützt neben den eigenen Betrieben seine Partner in der Entwicklung von neuen Konzepten bis hin zur Re-Positionierung schwieriger Betreiberimmobilien und den damit verbundenen Turn-Arounds mittels Beratung und anschließender Übernahme durch Pacht-, Management und Franchiseverträge.

 

Lindner Hotels, Vorstand, vlnr., Otto Lindner, Andreas Krökel, Frank Lindner, 02
Vorstände: Otto Lindner, Andreas Krökel, Frank Lindner



Starke Werte als Basis unseres Handelns

Für die Lindner Hotels AG als familiengeführtes Unternehmen ist es wichtig, gemeinsame Spielregeln zu definieren, um uns persönlich an diesen hohen Ansprüchen an ethisch korrektes Handeln messen zu lassen. Nur so können wir diese an unsere Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter weitergeben.

Unsere Werte im Überblick

  • Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Geschäfte aufrichtig, fair und mit Respekt gegenüber anderen Menschen, ihrer Würde und ihren Rechten geführt werden sollten.
  • Wir verstehen uns als verantwortungsvolles Unternehmen am Standort Deutschland. Die Entwicklung des Unternehmens darf weder zu Lasten der Umwelt, der Regionen noch künftiger Generationen gehen.
  • Wir sind erfolgreich, wenn es unsere Partner sind - unsere Experten aus allen Fachbereichen unterstützen Sie im Betrieb Ihrer Immobilie, im Management oder Franchise, um das maximale Ergebnis zu erreichen.

 

Nicht nur besser. Anders.

Besuchen Sie uns auf